top of page

Webventure Final Artist Statement

To start, I just want to say I loved this project. It was super tedious but so fun and immersive, I really enjoy how interactive it is and it was so cool to be able to create my own adventure. Originally I had planned to either do a fully drug related adventure

Or alternatively, an escape room adventure with clues, hints, passwords, red herrings and all the other fun and interactive stuff you would find in a real life escape room

I ended up going in another direction, which was the idea to do a "The Purge," adventure. I chose to do this because of all the possibilities for GIFs and animations it created. For example, I made 4 GIFs for the four different masks I used for various options





I also chose to do this because of how many options I could use. For example, looting and where to loot, murder and who to murder, and, staying with my original idea of doing a drug adventure, drugs and what kinds. I really liked the freedom, customizability, and personalization this project allowed for and I will now be telling all my friends I know how to make GIFs as well as making them play the game for themselves. By the end of this project and the others, I found myself very comfortable with the different systems we use, but specifically wix and photoshop (see my last GIF below!)


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page